dave roman (yaytime) wrote in lifemetercomics,
dave roman
yaytime
lifemetercomics

LIFE METER 3 released!





Life Meter Comics, the anthology of video-game inspired comics returns, bigger and better than ever!

Life Meter 3 will be the first FULL-COLOR volume, featuring both blast processing and Mode-7! Sporting a dynamic cover by Ben Hatke (Flight, Zita the Space Girl), this print collection will be 120-pages and include original stories by Neil Babra (Flight, Hamlet), Jacob Chabot (Mighty Skullboy Army), Monica Gallagher (Gods & Undergrads), K.C. Green (Gunshow), Faith Erin Hicks (Zombies Calling), Matthew Loux (Salt Water Taffy), Mike Maihack (Cow and Buffalo), Jonathan Rivera (Heartbreak), and tons more! Profits will be donated to Childsplay.org

Debuting at the Small Press Expo will be a limited 1st edition of Life Meter 3! There will be exactly 40 copies, each signed and numbed with an exclusive print by Zack Giallongo!

After SPX, we'll start taking PRE-ORDERS for the 2nd edition that will be sold exclusively via this website!



Jeremy Arambulo www.jeremyarambulo.com
Craig Arndt www.craigarndt.ca
Neil Babra www.neilcomics.com
Mary Bellamy www.marybellamy.com
Thomas Blue www.thomas-blue.com
Kevin Bolk www.kevinbolk.com
Jess Bradley www.jessbradley.com
Joel Carroll www.joelcarroll.com
Jacob Chabot www.beetlebugcomics.com
Liz Cheng pluto@thatdamncat.com
Tony Cliff www.tonycliff.com
M.S. Corley mscorley.blogspot.com
Becky Dreistadt www.tinykittenteeth.com
Adam Elbahtimy www.basurake.com/crapworks
Steve Emond www.stephenemond.com
Keith Erickson keithaerickson.blogspot.com
Hilary Florido hilaryflorido.blogspot.com
Kevin Forbes www.simulatedcomicproduct.com
Monica Gallagher www.eatyourlipstick.com
Zack Giallongo www.zackgiallongo.com
William Gibbons www.tenthousandmasks.org/para-ten
K.C. Green www.rumblo.com
Jonathan Griffiths www.beyondthecanopy.com
Faith Erin Hicks www.faitherinhicks.com
Debbie Huey www.bumperboy.net
Jennifer Moore Keating
Michael Lariccia www.michaellariccia.com
Matthew Loux www.actionmatt.com
Karen Luk paperdragonpress.blogspot.com
Jessica Luong yanyu.deviantart.com
Mike Maihack www.cowshell.com
James Mar www.jamesmarstudio.com
Alexei Martins alexei-myblog.blogspot.com
David McGuire www.gastrophobia.com
Scott McMahon scottmcmahon.blogspot.com
Carly Monardo www.lasagnachildren.com
Bill Mudron excelsiorstudios.net
Jesse Post
Jonathan Rivera www.boxer-comix.com
Dave Roman www.yaytime.com
Dan Schoening www.sketchtavern.com
Katie Skelly www.calicocomics.com
Brian Stone www.poisondartonline.com
Raina Telgemeier www.goraina.com
Erin Thweatt thweatted.deviantart.com
Rosemary Travale www.rosemarytravale.ca
Jason Wojtowicz www.portfolio.daleksinmanhattan.com/index.html
Joey Weiser www.tragic-planet.com
Laura Wilson www.sanguine-art.com
Kasey Van Hise www.spaceykasey.com
Marion Vitus www.marionvitus.com
Tags: anthology, life meter comics, print collection
Subscribe

  • LM Anthology #3 EXTENSION!

    It's been a crazy year so far hasn't it? Where has the time gone? Who wouldn't like a few extra weeks to finish up a killer videogame tribute comic?…

  • Life Meter UPDATE

    In an effort to make this site/community more active, we'd like to welcome our good pal, Matt Hawkins, fortninety, who will be helping us…

  • From mini to maxi!

    Debuting at the MoCCA Art Fest in NYC on June 23rd... Life Meter Volume 2 Following the success of last year’s mini-comic that sold out by the…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 17 comments
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →

  • LM Anthology #3 EXTENSION!

    It's been a crazy year so far hasn't it? Where has the time gone? Who wouldn't like a few extra weeks to finish up a killer videogame tribute comic?…

  • Life Meter UPDATE

    In an effort to make this site/community more active, we'd like to welcome our good pal, Matt Hawkins, fortninety, who will be helping us…

  • From mini to maxi!

    Debuting at the MoCCA Art Fest in NYC on June 23rd... Life Meter Volume 2 Following the success of last year’s mini-comic that sold out by the…