LIFE METER 3 released! - Pixels, Paint, Powerups, and 1-Ups — LiveJournal [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
lifemetercomics

[ website | Life Meter ]
[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

LIFE METER 3 released! [Sep. 10th, 2009|11:29 am]
Previous Entry Share Next Entry

lifemetercomics

[yaytime]
[Tags|, , ]





Life Meter Comics, the anthology of video-game inspired comics returns, bigger and better than ever!

Life Meter 3 will be the first FULL-COLOR volume, featuring both blast processing and Mode-7! Sporting a dynamic cover by Ben Hatke (Flight, Zita the Space Girl), this print collection will be 120-pages and include original stories by Neil Babra (Flight, Hamlet), Jacob Chabot (Mighty Skullboy Army), Monica Gallagher (Gods & Undergrads), K.C. Green (Gunshow), Faith Erin Hicks (Zombies Calling), Matthew Loux (Salt Water Taffy), Mike Maihack (Cow and Buffalo), Jonathan Rivera (Heartbreak), and tons more! Profits will be donated to Childsplay.org

Debuting at the Small Press Expo will be a limited 1st edition of Life Meter 3! There will be exactly 40 copies, each signed and numbed with an exclusive print by Zack Giallongo!

After SPX, we'll start taking PRE-ORDERS for the 2nd edition that will be sold exclusively via this website!



Jeremy Arambulo www.jeremyarambulo.com
Craig Arndt www.craigarndt.ca
Neil Babra www.neilcomics.com
Mary Bellamy www.marybellamy.com
Thomas Blue www.thomas-blue.com
Kevin Bolk www.kevinbolk.com
Jess Bradley www.jessbradley.com
Joel Carroll www.joelcarroll.com
Jacob Chabot www.beetlebugcomics.com
Liz Cheng pluto@thatdamncat.com
Tony Cliff www.tonycliff.com
M.S. Corley mscorley.blogspot.com
Becky Dreistadt www.tinykittenteeth.com
Adam Elbahtimy www.basurake.com/crapworks
Steve Emond www.stephenemond.com
Keith Erickson keithaerickson.blogspot.com
Hilary Florido hilaryflorido.blogspot.com
Kevin Forbes www.simulatedcomicproduct.com
Monica Gallagher www.eatyourlipstick.com
Zack Giallongo www.zackgiallongo.com
William Gibbons www.tenthousandmasks.org/para-ten
K.C. Green www.rumblo.com
Jonathan Griffiths www.beyondthecanopy.com
Faith Erin Hicks www.faitherinhicks.com
Debbie Huey www.bumperboy.net
Jennifer Moore Keating
Michael Lariccia www.michaellariccia.com
Matthew Loux www.actionmatt.com
Karen Luk paperdragonpress.blogspot.com
Jessica Luong yanyu.deviantart.com
Mike Maihack www.cowshell.com
James Mar www.jamesmarstudio.com
Alexei Martins alexei-myblog.blogspot.com
David McGuire www.gastrophobia.com
Scott McMahon scottmcmahon.blogspot.com
Carly Monardo www.lasagnachildren.com
Bill Mudron excelsiorstudios.net
Jesse Post
Jonathan Rivera www.boxer-comix.com
Dave Roman www.yaytime.com
Dan Schoening www.sketchtavern.com
Katie Skelly www.calicocomics.com
Brian Stone www.poisondartonline.com
Raina Telgemeier www.goraina.com
Erin Thweatt thweatted.deviantart.com
Rosemary Travale www.rosemarytravale.ca
Jason Wojtowicz www.portfolio.daleksinmanhattan.com/index.html
Joey Weiser www.tragic-planet.com
Laura Wilson www.sanguine-art.com
Kasey Van Hise www.spaceykasey.com
Marion Vitus www.marionvitus.com
LinkReply

Comments:
[User Picture]From: freakylynx
2009-09-10 05:47 pm (UTC)

(Link)

Looks like it's going to be awesome. Wish I could be around for a first edition ^.^;;;
[User Picture]From: mr_cow
2009-09-10 05:57 pm (UTC)

(Link)

that's some good company! love ben's cover.
[User Picture]From: dragonluk
2009-09-10 06:00 pm (UTC)

(Link)

What a line up! Awesome. :)
From: soggytoast
2009-09-10 06:48 pm (UTC)

(Link)

I haven't had much involvement in this volume (thanks for taking the reigns, Dave!) so I am genuinely pumped and excited to see what's inside!
[User Picture]From: tanukitsune
2009-09-10 07:16 pm (UTC)

(Link)

Life Meter Comics does wan't Ninten DON'T!

HUZZAH! I can't wait till it's available to the rest of us! <3
[User Picture]From: debbiehuey
2009-09-10 07:36 pm (UTC)

(Link)

Rad!! Is anyone bringing it for sale at APE???
[User Picture]From: joeyweiser
2009-09-10 07:38 pm (UTC)

(Link)

Wow, that's a great list of contributors! I can't wait to see the book!
[User Picture]From: arambulo
2009-09-10 07:50 pm (UTC)

(Link)

This looks great! Can't wait to get my grubby paws on a copy...
[User Picture]From: kanna
2009-09-10 09:46 pm (UTC)

(Link)

I'm so psyched to be in here with some of my favorite artists! I can't wait to see it, and you better believe I'll be by for a copy at SPX! :D
[User Picture]From: nenimo
2009-09-10 10:43 pm (UTC)

(Link)

this is so cool!
I'm super excited to see the comic!
With so many awesome artists I'm curious to see how you could fit so much awesome into one book. :D
[User Picture]From: chibiqueen
2009-09-10 11:48 pm (UTC)

(Link)

Ah! I made it into the print version, so awesome! That cover looks great, too.
[User Picture]From: trigger
2009-09-11 12:55 am (UTC)

(Link)

Oooo, I love my LM2... so I can't wait to be able to pre-order this one! :D Hope SPX goes well!
[User Picture]From: greliz
2009-09-11 02:20 am (UTC)

(Link)

Oh man, it's an honor to make it in there with some of my favorite artists! :) I'm psyched to see how everyone else's stuff turned out!
[User Picture]From: ragnarok_now
2009-09-11 02:53 am (UTC)

(Link)

Looks cool, but are you donating to the fiddlers or to the charity?
[User Picture]From: yaytime
2009-09-11 03:41 am (UTC)

(Link)

HA! Good catch!
[User Picture]From: keith_e
2009-09-11 08:21 am (UTC)

(Link)

oh cool haha, didn't think I submitted it on time.

Can't wait to see everyone work
From: (Anonymous)
2011-01-26 03:17 pm (UTC)

Порно

(Link)

Онлайн порно (http://megafreeporn.ru/)